International Federation of Landscape Architects - Asia Pacific Region

http://www.iflaapr.org

Contact us

Event Details

2020 Annual General Meeting


  • 8:00 AM (GMT+5.30) – India, Sri Lanka
  • 9:30 AM (GMT+7) – Indonesia, Thailand
  • 10:30 AM (GMT+8) – China, Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines
  • 11:30 AM (GMT+9) – Korea, Japan
  • 12:30 PM (GMT+10) – Australia (Melbourne)
  • 02:30 PM (GMT+12) – New Zealand

Agenda

August 21, 2020

Main Schedule

10:30 AM
1. (Virtual meeting room opens) Registration and Proxy Forms
10:45 AM - 10:50 AM
2. President's welcome
Fumiaki Takano (President at IFLA APR)
10:50 AM - 10:55 AM
3. Apologies
Assoc. Prof. Mike Barthelmeh (Honorary Secretary at IFLA APR)
10:55 AM - 11:10 AM
4. Delegate, observer and secretariat introduction (max 30 sec per person)
11:10 AM - 11:15 AM
5. Confirmation of 2019 AGM Minutes
Assoc. Prof. Mike Barthelmeh (Honorary Secretary at IFLA APR)
11:15 AM - 11:20 AM
6. Matters arising
Assoc. Prof. Mike Barthelmeh (Honorary Secretary at IFLA APR)
11:20 AM - 11:35 AM
7. 2020 Election Results and vote
Assoc. Prof. Mike Barthelmeh (Honorary Secretary at IFLA APR)
11:35 AM - 11:40 AM
Morning Break/Online Networking
11:40 AM - 11:55 AM
8. President's report
Fumiaki Takano (President at IFLA APR)
11:55 AM - 12:10 PM
9. Treasurer's report
Dr Kuang-Yu Wang (Honorary Treasurer at IFLA APR)
12:10 PM - 12:25 PM
10.1 Standing committee report CER 2019/2020
Bosco, So Ho Lung
12:25 PM - 12:40 PM
10.2 Standing committee report EAA 2019/2020 and 2020/2022
EAA report for 2019/2020 – current Chair; EAA report for 2020/2022 – Chair-elect
CC
12:40 PM - 12:55 PM
10.3 Standing committee report FBP 2019/2020
Damian Tang (Immediate Past President/Chair FBP at IFLA APR)
12:55 PM - 1:10 PM
10.4 Standing committee report PPP 2019/2020 and 2020/2022
PPP report for 2019/2020 – current Chair; PPP report for 2020/2022 – Chair-elect
1:10 PM - 1:30 PM
Lunch Break/Optional Online Networking
1:30 PM - 1:45 PM
11.1 Working group report - Climate Change 2019/2020 and 2020/2022
CC report for 2019/2020 – current Chair; CC report for 2020/2022 – Chair-elect
PU
1:45 PM - 2:00 PM
11.2 Working group report - Landscape without Borders 2019/2020
Kotchakorn Voraakhom (Chairwoman LwB at IFLA APR)
2:00 PM - 2:10 PM
12. Secretariat report
Marcel Ewals (Director, Association Development of MCI Group)
2:10 PM - 2:20 PM
13. 2020 AAPME 2020 Awards report
Damian Tang (Immediate Past President/Chair FBP at IFLA APR)
Marcel Ewals (Director, Association Development of MCI Group)
2:20 PM - 2:40 PM
14. World council meetings confirmation
• 2021 Malaysia/update by ILAM (10min) • 2022 South Korea/update by KILA (10 min) • 2023 Kenya/Sweden (joint hosting) • 2024 Turkey
2:40 PM - 3:00 PM
15. Regional council meetings confirmation
• 2021 Malaysia/ILAM • 2022 South Korea/KILA • 2023 Japan/JLAU (10min) • 2024 Chinese Taiwan/CTLAS (10min)
3:00 PM - 3:15 PM
16. AOB
https://www.cpre.org.uk/ The Countryside Charity in the UK.
3:15 PM - 3:20 PM
17. Thanks
3:20 PM - 3:25 PM
18. Closure

Speakers

Fumiaki Takano (President at IFLA APR)

Fumiaki Takano

President at IFLA APR

Chun-Yen Chang

Chair EAA at IFLA APR

Damian Tang (Immediate Past President/Chair FBP at IFLA APR)

Damian Tang

Immediate Past President/Chair FBP at IFLA APR

Prof Dr Misato Uehara

Chair CC at IFLA APR

Kotchakorn Voraakhom (Chairwoman LwB at IFLA APR)

Kotchakorn Voraakhom

Chairwoman LwB at IFLA APR

Marcel Ewals (Director, Association Development of MCI Group)

Marcel Ewals

Director, Association Development of MCI Group

Assoc. Prof. Mike Barthelmeh (Honorary Secretary at IFLA APR)

Assoc. Prof. Mike Barthelmeh

Honorary Secretary at IFLA APR

Dr Kuang-Yu Wang (Honorary Treasurer at IFLA APR)

Dr Kuang-Yu Wang

Honorary Treasurer at IFLA APR

Sponsors and Partners

Discover and connect with other attendees.

Register & Join the Community

Venue

Venue

IFLA APR
MCI Group APAC PL, 20 Bendemeer Road, #04-02
Singapore

Virtual Meeting

Contact us

For additional event or venue information, please send an email to daniela.stecher@mci-group.com

See route